by jane simpson

so much for a watercolor a day

A watercolor a day? What happened?

Maybe I need to retitle the blog.

  • A watercolor whenever I damn well feel like it and not a day before
  • A watercolor a day for a month and then go away
  • A bunch of watercolors from a finite burst of creative energy

To be fair, I have been struggling with real life. I’m getting the joy back.

For the first time in months, the paint and paper beckon to me. I think I can feel in colors again.

Wish me luck.

2 responses

  1. Jane,
    Still smiling after reading your post!
    I vote for the first new name. I’d just make it snappier:

    A watercolor whenever I feel like it, so there!

    02-January-12 at 7:03 pm

    • Thanks Judy/Judith!!

      Considering my last post was, what, October? I guess the name really needs to be jettisoned!! Hmmm….

      I really like your idea.

      -Jane

      02-January-12 at 7:25 pm

Leave a Reply

